Starting with adult drivers who, for this purpose, are at least eighteen years old, the mandate minimum requirement is 25/50/10 (the same minimum amounts voted into law in 1991 and never updated). The first two numbers refer to the minimum amount of money required to cover medical expenses. If only one person is injured, the maximum payable is $25,000. If more than one person is injured, the total available to contribute to medical expenses is $50,000. The third figure of $10,000 is the maximum amount available to cover damage to property belonging to a third party. If the amount of insurance cover you buy is not sufficient to pay the amount of damages awarded, you remain personally liable. If you have assets or savings, it's therefore worth buying more than the minimum amount of cover.
If someone under the age of eighteen is applying for a driver's license, he or she must submit the proper form signed by an adult who agrees to assume all legal responsibilities for whatever loss or damage is caused by the young driver. This agreement must remain in force until the driver reachers the age of eighteen. If one adult withdraws, another must take his or her place or the young license holder must stop driving.
If you do not want to buy cover based on car insurance quotes, you can either post a bond or make a deposit of $40,000 in cash or securities with the state treasurer.
Car insurance quotes in Indianapolis, Indiana show only small percentage increases. Driving in the city remains a problem. Better traffic management is required to bring down car insurance quotes.more
Car insurance quotes will fall in Indianapolis, Indiana if there's a positive plan to change attitudes and improve services. What must happen for car insurance quotes to fall?more